Conserving our Natural Resources

The Faculty of Renewable Natural Resources is one of the three Faculty components of the College of Agriculture of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi.  It was established in 1982 and runs undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in Renewable Natural Resource Management.

The Faculty consists of five academic Departments and they are:

  1. Wood Science and Technology Management
  2. Wildlife and Range Management
  3. Silviculture and Forest Management
  4. Fisheries and Watershed Management
  5. Agroforestry

In addition, the Faculty runs a separate postgraduate programme, GIS (Naturium), under the auspices of ITC (Netherlands)

News & Happenings RSS

We inform you about our news and happeinings in and around campus. Keep in touch, be informed, follow our stories and know all that happen on campus KNUST and our Department.

Events Calendar

Learn more about our Schedule of Events for each academic year. Get informed about programmes and other eventa in our Department.

What's new?

Please visit the Announcements Archive to explore more.