Skip to main content

Staff Directory

Fisheries and Watershed Management

  • Daniel Adjei-Boateng, BSc (Kumasi); MSc (Gent); PhD (Dublin) (Senior Lecturer) - Head of Department
  • Nelson Winston Agbo, MSc (Kaliningrad); PhD (Stirling) (Senior Lecturer)
  • Steve Amisah, BSc (Hons); Dip. Ed (Cape Coast); MPhil (Kumasi); MSc; PhD (Hull) (Associate Professor, Dean of Faculty)
  • Benjamin Betey Campion, BSc (Cape Coast); MSc (Bremen); MSc (TU-Munich); PhD (Bremen) (Lecturer)
  • Godfred Owusu-Boateng, BSc (Kumasi) MSc (Kumasi), MSc (Kumasi) (Lecturer)
  • Regina Edziyie, BSc (Kumasi); MSc (UAPB, Arkansas), MSc (UNT, Texas); PhD (UNT, Texas)(Lecturer)
  • Thomas Kweku Agyemang BSc (Kumasi) MSc (Stuttgart) PhD (Stuttgart) (Lecturer)
  • Gifty Anane-Taabeah BSc (Kumasi) MSc (Blacksburg)(Assistant Lecturer)
  • Kwasi Adu Obirikorang BSc (Kumasi) MPhil (Kumasi), PhD (Kumasi) (Lecturer)
  • Ohenewaa Agyare, BSc, Laboratory Technician, Contact:Email:
  • Maxwell Kyei Asiamah, Field Technician/Farm manager; Contact:Email:
  • Emmanuel Charles K. Asare, Administrative Assistant;


Wood Science and Technology Management

  • Dr. C. Antwi-Boasiako - (Snr. Lecturer) - Head of Department
  • Mr. Jonny Osei Kofi - Lecturer
  • Dr. K. A. Afrifah - Lecturer
  • *Prof. Nana K. Frimpong-Mensah - Associate Professor
  • #Dr. N. A. Darkwah - Senior Lecturer
  • Mr. Andrews Bayuko - Senior Technician
  • Mr. Douglas Amoah - Senior Laboratory Technician
  • Miss. Mary Agyeman - Administrative Assistant
  • Mr. John Bentum - Driver


Wildlife and Range Management

  • Prof. William Oduro - Professor/Dean, IPO
  • **Prof. S. K. Oppong - Associate Professor
  • Mr. Louis Addae-Wireko - Lecturer
  • Dr. Bright Obeng Kankam - Part-time Lecturer
  • *Mr. Elikem Nutsuakor - Senior Field Technician
  • Mr. Collins Kessey - Senior Technician
  • Mrs. Gloria Atta Yeboah - Senior Laboratory Technician
  • Nii Amon-Kotei - Principal Administrative Assistant


Silviculture and Forest Management

  • Dr. K. A. Nkyi - Snr. Lecturer
  • Dr. P.D. Kumapley - Lecturer
  • Dr. Daniel Dompreh - Lecturer
  • Miss Nana Ama Asare - Lecturer
  • Miss Joana Ameyaw - Lecturer on study leave
  • #Dr. E.A. Abeney - Post-retirement part-time Senior lecturer
  • Kofi Essibu Ansah - Snr. Technician
  • Edmund Adzagbre - Snr. Technician
  • Janet Yeboah (Miss) - Snr. Admin Assist.
  • Mr. Akwasi Builsa - Headman


  • Dr. (Mrs.) Olivia Agbenyega Lecturer (Head of Department)
  • Dr. K. Twum-Ampofo - Senior Lecturer (Sabbatical Leave)
  • Dr. Victor R. Barnes - Lecturer
  • Dr. Evans L.K. Dawoe - BSc, Agric., (Legon), MPhil. Agroforestry (Kumasi), MSc Appropriate Rural Technology & Extension Skills (Flensburg), PhD. Agroforestry, (Kumasi) - Research Fellow / Senior Member
  • Dr. A. Adutwum Abunyewa - Senior Lecturer
  • Dr. Samuel Tetteh Partey - Lecturer


*Staff on Contract. **Staff on Part-time. # staff on Retirement